EHS - ISO 45001 and ISO 14001

The international standard for implementing an Environmental Management System is ISO 14001 Certification (EMS). It explains a process that organizations can use to create a strong EMS. Similar to ISO 14001, ISO 45001 Certification (OHSAS 18001) focuses on managing occupational health and safety issues rather than environmental ones. These include workplace risks, OSHAS administrative requirements, and anticipated emergencies. EHS can provide both the requirements for the ISO 14001 Certification administrations and the ISO 45001 Certification framework.

The balance between environmental concerns and health and safety has become less of a priority for organizations as a result of this. Simply put, it makes good business sense to develop EHS, strong and fully functional health and safety management system, and environmental management to aid in compliance with the new standard.

Adopting EHS makes it easier to manage commercial and environmental risks, ensures that employees understand their responsibility for maintaining safety and welfare, and helps to keep the environment in balance by lowering workplace accidents.

Numerous sizable businesses are requesting ISO 14001 certification from their suppliers. This is especially clear in the automotive and electronics industries, and a large number of foreign-based firms also need ISO 14001 certificates alongside ISO 45001 certificates.

An EMS that emphasizes environmental concerns and legal consistency issues is formed by ISO 14001 standards. Workplace risks and other Health and Safety concerns are governed under OHSAS 18001/ISO 45001. With the aid of these principles, improvement goals can be created. Projects and control reports (work instructions, operating manuals, etc.) can then be prepared to deal with the framework.

More than 50 firms have benefited from EHS’s ISO 14001/ISO 45001 (OHSAS 18001) administrations.

  • Overview of ISO 14001 Environmental Management Systems
  • Technical Assistance Program for ISO 14001
  • Internal Auditor Training for ISO 14001
  • The Jump Start Program for ISO 14001
  • Internal audit, pre-assessment, or gap analysis for ISO 14001
  • ISO 45001 (OHSAS 18001)

ISO 14001 has evolved. Have you switched to the 2015 model?

The most recent version of ISO 14001, released in September 2015, is the standard. It has been updated to provide the company with the most recent and pertinent requirements for improved execution and business benefits. Organizations currently adhering to ISO 14001:2004 will have until September 2018 to upgrade to the 2015 standard. EHS can collaborate with you now to ensure smooth progress in the future. Read the frequently asked questions provided by ISO 14001:2015 for more information about the progress of the standard, or get in touch with us to learn more.

Currently, ISO 45001 replaces OHSAS 18001.

The new ISO 45001 Standard for Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems was just released by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) (OHSMS). The ISO 45001:2018 provisions provide a framework for advancing representative security, lowering workplace risks, and creating better and more secure working circumstances for workers everywhere. Over a five-year period, ISO/PC 283 developed the standard, incorporating the vast majority of requirements from the previous OHSMS standard, OHSAS 18001.

To sum up

EHS encompasses fundamental management, customer, requirements, policy, procedure, planning, performance, and objective principles as well as controls, monitoring, measuring, auditing, decision-making, and corrective action of the standards’ requirements.

Adopting EHS makes it simpler to manage environmental and commercial risks, guarantees that workers are aware of their duty to maintain safety and welfare, and contributes to environmental balance by reducing workplace accidents.

ISO 45001/ 14001 (EHS) Certification process

To make the ISO 45001/ISO 14001 (EHS) Certification process simple and quick. Hiring a consultant will guide you and your business through the following steps to achieve ISO 45001/ISO 14001(EHS) Certification by providing.

  1. Gap Analysis Training 
  2. Testing  
  3. Documentation & Test Report
  4. Process Audit
  5. External Audit
  6. Certification and beyond

Read Latest Blogs

How to find the best ISO Consultant for ISO Certification?

How can my company grow with an ISO Certification?

How to get ISO Certification in new Mumbai, Thane, Pune

close slider
Open chat
How may I help you?